Your 'Username' and 'Password' are both case-sensitive so please check your use of capital letters if you experience problems logging into the site. And take care if copying and pasting your password - it's easy to include an extra space or character by mistake. If you have just registered, or just changed your profile, then your account may still be awaiting approval. You will receive notification once your account has been approved. Approval normally takes a few hours, but on occasions it can take up to 12 hours.
Account Approval Problems
The most common reason for accounts not being approved is the lack of a clear face photo. If, for example, you try to register using a photo of a vase of flowers, then your account will not be approved. Another common problem is the lack of a valid email address. If we don't have a working email address then we have no means of contacting you to help resolve the problem. We will also refuse any accounts which raise clear suspicions of fraud or scamming. Accounts are normally approved with a few hours, but on occasions it can take up to 12 hours.
shows that a members photos have been verified by admin using the 'Photobooth' or by other means.
Click Favourite to make a private bookmark of people who might be of interest in the future. The other person does NOT know that they are in your favourites.
Click Smile to show interest in someone. Then if the other person smiles back then a friend will automatically be created for you. And then you can message or chat with them.
Click Key if you want to give a friend access to your private photos. You can remove the key at anytime by visiting their profile and clicking on 'remove key'.
Click Mail to send a message to a friend.
Click Chat to chat with someone who is online.
Click Block to prevent any further contact with a person.
Click Delete to remove someone from your lists of visitors, favourites etc.
If the icon is coloured grey then it's is because you don't have permission, or because the other person is not available.
You can add anyone to your Favourites. The other person does not know that they're in your favourites, It's a private bookmark for anyone that you might want to refer back to. Just click the 'Favourites' icon (star), or the 'Favourites' button.
To show interest just send a Smile by clicking the 'Smile' icon, or the 'Smile' button. Then if you want to follow this with a personal message you can once you've smiled.
Sending a Message
You can send a message to any of your friends, or anyone who you've smiled at. Just click the 'Message' icon, or the 'Message' button.
This arises when we have to delete the sender quickly, and with them their messages too.
You can upload upto 10 photos to this album. They need to be approved by admin, and that may take 24 hours. You should use your 'Private Album' for anything which might be considered indecent or offensive, or which shows people other than yourself.
You can upload upto 10 photos to this album. They don't need to be approved by admin. And should used for anything which might be considered indecent, anything which shows your friends, family members or people other than yourself. Or anything that you prefer to keep private such as scenes which show where you live or work etc. Your Private photos can only be seen by those who you have been given the 'Key' to.
You can chat to anyone who is online by clicking the chat icon. If you don't want anyone to chat with you, you can turn off Chat on the 'Home/Settings' page.
Your Tokens are show at the top left of the screen. And each time you make a new friend you receive an extra token. You can use them to rate friends or ex-friends using the rating box on the members profile.
Your rating score starts at a hundred and then changes if another member gives you positive or negative points. But the rating is only shown as A, B or U where 'U' is below the expected standard, and members should be cautious of anyone with a 'U' rating. People with high ratings appear first on search lists.
There is an on-site Photobooth where you can take a photo with your webcam. The photo is automatically sent to our admin where it is checked against your profile photos. And if it appears to show the same person then your profile is marked as photo verified. Please 'Contact Us' if your account doesn't show as verified within 24 hours, then we can look again for your photo..
Deletion / Deactivation
You can deactivate your account from the 'settings' page. Or you can let it deactivate automatically by not logging in for 6 months. Once deactivated your account will be invisible, but it will still reactivate if you choose to log in within 6 months. Then after 6 months of deactivation it will be permanently deleted. Or it may be permanently deleted more quickly if you have only been active for a very short time. Remember that the site is growing, and that it might be worth checking back in the months ahead.
You can be listed towards the end if you prefer, where you will receive far less interest, and where it will not be obvious whether you have logged in recently. Email us using 'Contact Us' if you want 'extra privacy'.
Unfortunately there are scammers all over the internet, and we urge you to be cautious at all times. Beware those who profess instant love, those that offer something too good to be true, and those that never appear on a webcam. And do not send money to anyone that you haven't known for a reasonable time. It's important that you report any problems to us immediately. Nanny-scams are especially common at the moment. Anyone offering you a nanny job on this site will be a scammer - so please report it.